Beauty / Beauty Collections / Make up / Review / Skincare

The PARIS Beauty Haul Part III: Skincare /Primer Compras Beauty de París, 3a Parte: Hidratación / Prebase 

Hello bunny butt! <3

Paris Beauty Haul Liquid Moisturizing skin concentrate sephora, Primed nd Poreless pure Too Faced, review, pictures, swatches, español english www.chiclapin.wordpress.com

This is the last part of the Paris Beauty Haul! Yay! It wasn’t thaaaat big right? :) The last two items are the new Liquid Moisturizing Skin Concentrate and theToo Faced Primed & Poreless Pure primer.  The Sephora serum is new for this Spring 2014, but the Primer is definitely not new. I got it after some research, I thought it would be a good wedding day primer.

Esta es la última parte del Beauty Haul de París, no era taaan grande ¿verdad? :P Las dos últimas cosas son el nuevo sérum Liquid Moisturizing Skin Concentrate de Sephora y la prebase Primed & Poreless Pure de Too Faced. El sérum es nuevo de esta primavrea 2014, pero la prebase lleva unos meses en el mercado; la elegí con la boda en mente después de investigar un poco.

SEPHORA LIQUID MOISTURIZING SKIN CONCENTRATE

Paris Beauty Haul Liquid Moisturizing skin concentrate sephora, Primed nd Poreless pure Too Faced, review, pictures, swatches, español english www.chiclapin.wordpress.com

This lightweight serum is designed to hydrate the skin like a moisturiser but with the lightness of a toner. Also, it promises to refine the skin texture, prepare it for the rest of your skincare products, and increase the overall moisture on your face. It’s very runny, it definitely feels thin; but it does moisturize really well (I can skip my cream if I feel like, when I’m using this). When applied, my skin gets a little sticky so I leave it a few minutes before applying my Vichy Idealia cream. I like it! The best:  The bottle is huge and it is affordable!  The worst: Sticky feeling. I got it at sephora for 19.95€

Esta hidratante en textura sérum promete hidratar la piel como una crema, con la ligereza de un tónico. Además, afina la textura de la piel, la prepara para una mejor absorción del resto de productos, y aumenta el nivel de hidratación general de la piel. La textura es difinitivamente líquida, muy fina; pero hidrata muy bien pese a la ligereza (Podría usarla como crema de noche/dia sin problemas de sequedad). Tras la aplicación la piel se queda un poco pegajosa, así que dejo que se absorba durante unos minutos, antes de usar mi crema de noche ( Idealia de Vichy). ¡Me gusta! Lo mejor: Viene un montón y es muy asequible! Lo peor: La sensación pegajosa. La compré en Sephora por 19.95€.

 

TOO FACED PRIMED & PORELESS PURE PRIMER

 

Paris Beauty Haul Liquid Moisturizing skin concentrate sephora, Primed nd Poreless pure Too Faced, review, pictures, swatches, español english www.chiclapin.wordpress.com

I’m looking for a nice primer for my wedding and this was too good to let it go: oil~free, designed to control oil, smooth the skin’s surface, reduce redness and make the foundation last and last. It’s also designed for sensitive skin, which is always a plus. I like how smooth it feels and how it takes almost no time to blend on my skin. It also makes the foundation look very airbrushed, but it doesn’t control oil on me, and it doesn’t seem to improve that much the wear time of my foundation. I’m not 100% with this one, I will keep using it with other moisturizers/foundations and see if it’s wedding material :P. The best: Light feeling, oil~free. The worst: Not recommended for oily /combination skins. I got it at Sephora for 30€.

Estoy a la caza de una buena prebase para mi boda, y esta definitivamente promete: oil~free, diseñada para controlar los brillos, alisar la piel y reducir las rojeces, mientras que mejora la apariencia y la duración de la base de maquillaje. Además, es apta para pieles sensibles, lo cual es siempre un punto a favor. Me gusta la sensación de extrema suavidad que deja en la piel, y la facilidad con la que se aplica. La piel se alisa y unifica en unos segundos. Peeeeeero no controla los brillos en mi caso, y tampoco parece hacer nada por la duración de mi base de maquillaje. No estoy convencida, pero la seguiré usando combinada con otras cremas/bases hasta que decida si es digna de una boda. Lo mejor: Ligera, oil~free. Lo peor: No recomendable para pieles mixtas/grasas. La compré en Sephora por 30€.

That’s a wrap! Don’t forget to check out the other two haul posts to see my other beauty items from Paris: :star: Blushers & Powder. :star: Lipsticks and Gloss)

¡Eso es todo! No te olvides de los otros dos posts de compras beauty de París: :star: Coloretes y polvos // :star: Labiales.

Have you tried any of these products? What is your favorite primer? ¿Has probado alguno de estos dos productos? ¿Cuál es tu prebase favorita? :grin: 

Firma

 

7 thoughts on “The PARIS Beauty Haul Part III: Skincare /Primer Compras Beauty de París, 3a Parte: Hidratación / Prebase 

  1. Primers are so tricky aren’t they? I’m still looking for the one. I used to think slippy silicone ones were the best for me, but lately I’ve been drawn to water based versions. Needless to say I’m still on the hunt. Do you think you’ll use the Too faced primer for your wedding or are you still on the lookout too?

  2. I didn’t try anything of this and I never used primer. I thought to give it a try but to buy too faced or benefit is pricey for a try. I thought to get new Rimmel primer but I’m not sure about it. On my friend I tried Make up For Ever primer. But don’t remeber much about it:D

    • You can always ask for samples tho, for example, the girls at the Laura Mercier counters always give me primer samples! I haven’t tried many drugstore primers but if you can, try the Bourjois ones. They look great!

  3. Pingback: My Current Tanning Routine. Mis autobronceadores 2014 {NEW Sephora Self-Tanners} | CHIC LAPIN

  4. Pingback: First Bridal Make up Test Maquillaje de Boda. Primera prueba | CHIC LAPIN

  5. Pingback: Second Bridal Make up Test. Mi Maquillaje de novia. Segunda prueba | CHIC LAPIN

Leave a Reply

