Beauty / Make up / Review

L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review // Reseña:Máscara de Pestañas Mega Volume Miss Manga de L’oreal {Violeta} 

Konbanwa~!!

Do you like Manga? I do! Everything started many many years ago, when I started watching Marmalade Boy (I had the whole manga series as well) and I continued with many other series, both in anime and manga forms. My favorite mangas are Nana and Paradise Kiss, although lately Tiger and I have been pretty much obssesed with darker, more twisted animes like Shingeki no Kyojin and Deadman Wonderland!! So wild. Much wow.

¿Te gusta el manga? ¡A mi me encanta! Todo empezó años ha, cuando veía de pequeñita series como Marmalade Boy (¡También tenía todos los tomos de manga!), y me seguí interesando por otras series tanto de manga como de anime. Mis favoritos son Nana Paradise Kiss, aunque también me gusta una buena historia retorcida; sobre todo ahora que Tiger y yo estamos viendo series como  Shingeki no Kyojin y Deadmand Wonderland. Estamos fatal.

NEW L'Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review reseña fotos swatches www.chiclapin.wordpress.com

Naturally, when I noticed the new Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascaras by L’oreal, I wanted to try them! You can choose from 3 colours (Black, Violet, Turquoise) and it retails for 9.95€ in Germany. I got mine in Violet (actually, it was one of my Valentine’s gifts from the Fiancé!) and after testing it, I can say I definitely like it!

Dicho esto no es de extrañar que al ver las nuevas máscara de pestañas de L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga, por supuesto se me antojaron. Hay tres tonos para elegir (Negro, turquesa y violeta) y cuesta 9,95€ en Alemania. Tiger me la compró en violeta como parte de mis regalos de San Valentín (awww!!) y ahora que ya la he usado, puedo decir que me gusta.

NEW L'Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review reseña fotos swatches www.chiclapin.wordpress.com a

NEW L'Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review reseña fotos swatches www.chiclapin.wordpress.com a

Swatch

It’s marketed as a lenghtening and volumising mascara, with a collagen~enriched formula and a flexible brush designed for coating both upper and lower lashes effortlessly. The violet color doesn’t show up very obviously, on the lashes is more of a subtle effect that works beautifully with brown eyes. The results on me are far less dramatic than in the promo. I’ve used it on both upper and lower lashes and  the mascara does lengthen and separate my lashes but lacks curling power or volumising effect. The formula itself it’s a bit on the thick side, dries fast.  It doesn’t smudge and lasts well throughout the day, and comes off easily.

Miss Manga promete alargar y dar volumen a las pestañas, gracias a su fórmula enriquecida con colágeno y a el goubillon flexible capaz de cazar todas las pestañas tanto superiores como inferiores. El tono violeta no es extremadamente llamativo; puesto es más bien un efecto sutil que destaca los ojos castaños. En general, el resultado en mi es mucho menos impactante que en la promo: sí que alarga y separa mis pestañas pero no les da volumen o curvatura. Encuentro la fórmula un poco densa/poco fluída; seca rápido. Aguanta bien durante todo el día, no se mueve y se retira con facilidad. 

NEW L'Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review reseña fotos swatches www.chiclapin.wordpress.com eyes

One coat / Una capa

I do like Mega Volume Miss Manga. I think I can get better results if I previously curl my lashes and apply more than one coat. The colour is a fun way to spice up your eye makeup without being scandalous, and the flexible brush is quite a good idea, in my opinion. Would I repurchase? Maybe. Will it replace my loved, oh so affordable, favorite mascara? Mmm… nope.

En resumen, me gusta la máscara Mega Volume Miss Manga. Creo que puedo mejorar los resultados aplicando más de una capa y con ayuda de un rizador de pestañas. El color morado es una buena forma de variar un maquillaje de ojos sin ser un cambio escandaloso, y el cepillo flexible me parece una buena idea. ¿Volvería a comprarla? Quizás. ¿Desbancará a mi querida máscara de pestañas low~cost favorita? Mmm…creo que no.

Have you tried Miss Manga? Any thoughts? ¿Has probado Miss Manga? ¿Te gusta?

20140122-015118.jpg

One thought on “L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara {Violet} Review // Reseña:Máscara de Pestañas Mega Volume Miss Manga de L’oreal {Violeta} 

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: KIKO Milano Rock Idol Lipstick + Colour Shock Eyeshadow {Boulevard Rock Collection} // Reseña: Lápiz de labios Rock Idol + Sombra Colour Shock de KIKO {Boulevard Rock} | CHIC LAPIN

Leave a Reply

