CHANEL CC Cream UPDATE. Price in Spain and first impressions. Actualizaci贸n! Precio y primera impresi贸n

Hey there Lapinettes!

20130823-214652.jpg

The awaited CC Cream SPF30 by Chanel has finally arrived in Spain. I’ve briefly tried it at my local Chanel counter since unfortunately they didn’t have samples so I just used the tester. Only one shade is available: #30, a pale beige that is supposed to be universally flattering but it does leave a whitish cast on me. ( it shouldn’t bother you since this CC Cream is supposed to be used as a primer). Leaves a sheer matte finish and doesn’t feel greasy, neither very moisturising. Scent is similar to the other Chanel Skincare products, which I find lovely, and it lasts well past the hour. It retails for 60鈧, and it comes in a squezable 30ml tube.

La esperada CC Cream SPF30 de la casa Chanel ha llegado a Espa帽a! He podido probarla en un mostrador de Chanel, pero no quedaban muestras as铆 que os puedo informar desde mi experiencia con el tester. S贸lo un tono, #30, un beige claro que se supone universal pero que a mi me aclara la piel por mucho que masajeo hasta la total absorci贸n. (No deber铆a suponer un problema ya que esta CC Cream est谩 pensada para usar a modo de prebase). Tras la aplicaci贸n, deja un acabado mate y de cobertura ligera, y la textura es fresca: no pesada pero tampoco particularmente hidratante. El perfume es similar a otros productos de la gama de cuidado facial de Chanel, a mi me encanta. Dura bien pasada la hora. Cuesta 60鈧 (no 38鈧 que ser铆a el cambio del precio asi谩tico) y viene en un tubo de 30 ml.

20130823-214759.jpg

My thoughts: tres chic and seems nice, but very overpriced. I think it would not look that good on my tanned summer skin (maybe in winter…) Doesn’t seem moisturising enough to skip my moisturizer, so I would use as a very expensive primer that lightens my skintone. SPF30 is high enough for my standards. I will update if I can get a sample and try it for a couple of days, for now I’m not thrilled.
Hope I’ve helped!
馃惏馃挆

Mi opini贸n: tres chic y agradable de usar, pero el precio es muy elevado. No creo que vaya a funcionar bien con mi moreno veraniego actual (quiz谩s en invierno…). No parece lo suficientemente hidratante como para ahorrarme la crema de d铆a, as铆 que yo la utilizar铆a a modo de prebase (una muy cara, y que aclara el tono). SPF30 es estupendo, en mi opini贸n. Actualizar茅 de nuevo si comsigo una muestra que me de para probarla un par de d铆as en el rostro. Mientras, es prescindible para mi.
Espero haber ayudado!
馃惏馃挆

xoxoxo

Rabbit

About Chic Lapin

Production Technician (2 Year Superior-level Training Cycle) and Media Master's Degree. I blog about BEAUTY, FASHION and things that make me happy! Twitter: www.twitter.com/lechiclapin Tumblr: http://chiclapin.tumblr.com/ Instagram: http://instagram.com/chiclapin

2 comments

  1. Love this but it’s just too pricey for me. Thanks for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers

